A Pause to Refresh

Well, working 7 days a week, what with the regular job (frequently requiring overtime, for reasons I won’t go into here), my regular volunteer work through the week & trying desperately to pound out posts for my 2 blogs. I just need to take a bit of time off, I’ve had vacations from my 9 to 5, not really for my volunteer work & never from a blog. I’ve been doing Orbb’s Fashion since November 29, 2014, I’ve taken  breaks for critical computer problems & one because I just could not make the deadlines, but I spent that entire break struggling to make the next week’s deadlines so I was never really on any kind of tangible break. I feel like I’m suffocating in burnout because I never have a moment to stop & enjoy myself that doesn’t lead to a missed deadline. So, I need to take a bit of time to myself, play some of my games & have a moment to breath. I will return in a couple of weeks or so with fresh inspiration. 😉 Happy shopping my friends. ❤

5 thoughts on “A Pause to Refresh

  1. Good luck gal. Hope you can recover and make some time for yourself.
    I’d come over and take you out for a break and gentle unintrusive massage if I could.
    Haveth a nice gap and do not feel guilty, please.
    XXX

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, hopefully won’t be quiet too long & hope when I do come back to have a greater sense of purpose than I have felt in a bit now Always nice to hear from you ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I understand the need to refresh. I have taken more breaks lately as life is throwing me curves right now.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

