A Teen Space

I have a niece (I actually have many nieces, though oddly have only done posts for one, so far) in homeschool, who also happens to have a very small space to call her own. So thinking about a redesign to her room I was inspired to write about what I found. Much like the last decor post I did (about a month ago, you can find it here, there’s also an instructional video about the wall decor in that post) I found the furniture at Walmart & the wall tattoos at Style & Apply. If you follow my links to either of these stores I will receive a commission on your purchases.

Let’s start with the bedding part of her room, trying to maximize the amount of available space she has in her little room. Keep in mind that the mattress is not included. The type of bed also does not require a box spring.

Teen Bedroom
Mainstays Twin Storage Bed, Alder ($159)
Your Zone Comforter Set, Purple Cheetah ($24.88)
Mainstays Mini Clip Lamp ($7.97)

On to the study area, simple easy to fit in a corner & functional. Also the chair is kind of cute. 😛

Homeschool Station

Mainstays L-Shaped Desk with Hutch ($89.00)
Nuvo Organizer Desk Lamp ($29.99)
Urban Shop Swivel Mesh Chair ($29)

Now on to a bit of wall art. Two of my selection are functional while the third is simply personality. Though she isn’t quite as into rock as I am, I couldn’t find a guitar with more of a country statement. Now the pieces are customizable so they wouldn’t have to be exactly as they are in my pic & keep in mind that the prices I list are the starting prices before they are more customized.

Teen Wall Decor

Tribal Dragon (19.95)
Time to Rock Decal Clock ($69.95)
Music Notes Wall Hanger ($49.95)

Get Free Shipping on Orders of $50 or More at Walmart.com!

Leave a Reply

