Growth

I’m sure those of you that have been following my blog for its, so far, short life have noticed that my posts have changed a bit. Originally when I began this blog it was more about attracting new customers & informing existing clients. I have become less focused on my jewelry boutique & have even broadened the scope of my jewelry promotions to include other shops.

While trying to maintain perspective, I feel that I am growing as both a blogger & a person. After the Valentine season I will probably  give my blog a bit of a face lift too, maybe use a less rigid template. I’m sure that you, my beloved readers, can understand a need to grow & change, to move beyond prior limitations.

This isn’t really a lengthy post, or a very graphical one, but I wanted to take a moment to talk about what’s been going on these past couple of weeks. Previously I alternated between ensemble or item showcases & a more business oriented post. I’m sure I will have other business & organization posts in the future, but for now I am mostly sticking with the ensembles, accessories & the occasional decor post (which is a very new type of post to my otherwise very new blog).

While I might not be as communicative inside my postings, I assure you it is not an act of laziness. It takes me a long time to put together each post, sometimes I even run days passed my deadlines. I realize you don’t really see that, considering that I have maintained my every other day content (though one post wordpress decided that I posted 2 days before I did… which confuses me, being somewhat chronologically unstuck anyway…).

Anyway, I have nothing but love for my faithful readers. Feel free to leave comments, I try to respond to everyone. ❤

4 thoughts on “Growth

  1. About the 2 days before you posted thing. It’s probably because you saved it as a draft on that day and published it 2 days after. Happened to me too 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, lol since then I have scheduled posts, though I note that wordpress is very unreliable about actually posting at the specified time. At least none of those posts claim to have been released days before!

      Like

Leave a Reply

