Goal Setting

Chart

The setting of goals & creation of plans to achieve them are the most efficient way to manage our time & resources. So I’m going to take a few minutes of my lovely readers’ time to talk about this subject. I’m sure we’ve all seen references to SMART & whether you have or not, that’s what I’m going to focus on.

S – Specific
M – Measurable
A – Attainable
R – Realistic
T – Time-bound

Specific: Who? What? When? Where? Why? How?

Measurable: Establish a method for charting progress.

Attainable: Focus on what is most important to reach for.

Realistic: It’s best to set a high goal that you are willing to work for & are able to achieve.

Time-bound: No time frame, no immediacy to attain anything.

That’s a pretty complete & comprehensive summary & I don’t want to bore anyone by droning on. Come see me sometime at my boutique. 😉

Leave a Reply

