Reviews and Social Advertising

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

It’s very important to write reviews for your products. It can help your customers visualize how they might coordinate the pieces into their wardrobe & just generally assist them to decide which treasures suit them best. The reviews are limited to 200 characters so it is critical to be concise when capturing the spirit of the item.

Equally important is the sharing your thoughts about your offerings across the social platforms you’re a part of. I personally like to use Twitter, Pinterest, Google+ & Facebook. Regular communication with your audience is vital to stay in touch with your existing customers & to attract more people to your boutique. Twitter has a more restrictive character limit, Pinterest allows more words than the review & both G+ & FB allow many characters, so it can be important to tailor the review for the various platforms you intend to post on. I post one review a day with the exception of the occasional Saturday, though I also post sales as soon as I am aware of them.

If you have the skills with video you might even consider vlogging about your jewelry selections as well. The wider the audience you reach, the better your business will do. I am not especially skilled with video so it is a marketing strategy I have never employed myself.

All the internet marketers suggest using a blog to attract attention to your shop. I’m still very new at this particular aspect of marketing so I am hesitant to make specific suggestions about it at this time, but it is another obvious way to maintain the lines of communication with existing & potential customers.

It’s free to sign up for you own boutique, if you’re interested check out my boutique Orbb’s Fashion & work with me. I can be reached easily by email as well at orbb80@gmail.com.

2 thoughts on “Reviews and Social Advertising

  1. Thank you very much. Great article

    Like

Leave a Reply

